# MeoWant MW-SC09 106L Review: Owner Complaints, Specs, Price

> MeoWant MW-SC09 106L: Open top, large drum, anti-pinch opening. Published specs, a dated price and owner complaints, each with a source

Source page: /reviews/meowant-mw-sc09/

---
**Affiliate disclosure:** The Pet Docket earns a commission from some links on this site. That never changes what we publish or how we rank a product. [How we make money](/disclosure/)

[The Pet Docket](/) Menu

[Litter boxes](/best-self-cleaning-litter-box/)[Feeders](/best-automatic-cat-feeder/)[Finder](/litter-box-finder/)[Pet insurance](/pet-insurance/)[Methodology](/methodology/)

[Methodology](/methodology/) The Pet Docket [Disclosure](/disclosure/)

# MW-SC09 106L

Open top, large drum, anti-pinch opening. Published by MeoWant.

[Read the specification](#spec)

[All self-cleaning litter boxes](/best-self-cleaning-litter-box/)[Filter them in the finder](/litter-box-finder/)[How we work](/methodology/)

$369–$370 Not stated warranty Cats higher setup risk 2.4 GHz

Every figure on this page was read from [Collectons independent roundup, read on 2026-10-28](https://www.collectons.org/best-automatic-litter-boxes/). The price came from [the price listing at petof.com, observed on 2026-10-28](https://www.petof.com/best-self-cleaning-litter-boxes).

![A black cat and a greyhound in profile, rim lit against a near black background.](/photos/hero-1.jpg)![A ginger cat and a german shepherd in profile, rim lit against a near black background.](/photos/hero-4.jpg)![A cat’s muzzle and whiskers in the foreground with a dog’s muzzle resting beside it, against black.](/photos/whisker-both.jpg)![A cat and a dog eating from the same plain ceramic bowl on a dark slate surface.](/photos/bowl-both.jpg)

MeoWant MW-SC09 106L Read 2026-10-28

## What the record says

The strengths and the drawbacks, as the sources state them.

Every line below comes from the source we cite. Where the source did not say, we left it out rather than filling the gap.

### What the manufacturer gets right

-   Largest interior in our set at 106 litres, so a 19 lb Maine Coon had room to turn around
-   Lowest entry height tied with the PuraMax 2, which suits senior cats
-   Quietest unit measured in independent testing at 36 dB
-   The anti-pinch design opens outward rather than closing inward

### What you will argue about

-   Waste bin is small relative to its drum, so multi-cat homes empty it daily
-   Must sit on a hard flat surface, so it cannot go on a rug or soft mat
-   Litter level sensor accuracy reported as imperfect
-   Wet litter occasionally sticks to the interior rather than dropping into the drawer

## What owners complain about

Published owner reports, quoted rather than counted.

The complaint record below is drawn from the owner reports in the sources we cite. We do not scrape, score or aggregate reviews ourselves, and we do not turn them into a star number, because a star number implies a measurement we did not perform. Where an owner report names a failure, we print it as it was written and we leave it standing.

The owner reviews behind this research were sampled between July 2025 and June 2026. A complaint we cannot cite does not reach the page, so the record is shorter than the number of reviews it is drawn from.

Source: [Collectons independent roundup](https://www.collectons.org/best-automatic-litter-boxes/) · read 2026-10-28. Complaint records are published owner reports, cited at the top of each review. We do not count them ourselves.

-   Small waste bin requires daily emptying for multi-cat homes
-   Proprietary trash bags cost more than generic alternatives
-   Must be placed on a hard flat surface

**Running cost.** The 6.7 litre waste bin is the second smallest in our set and needed daily emptying with two cats in independent testing. Proprietary bags cost more than generic liners.

## Specifications

<table class="tbl spec-tbl"><caption class="visually-hidden"></caption><tbody><tr><th scope="row" class="spec-k">Design</th><td class="spec-v">Open top, large drum, anti-pinch opening</td></tr><tr><th scope="row" class="spec-k">Waste bin</th><td class="spec-v">6.7 L</td></tr><tr><th scope="row" class="spec-k">Interior volume</th><td class="spec-v">106 L</td></tr><tr><th scope="row" class="spec-k">Cat weight range</th><td class="spec-v">up to 22 lb</td></tr><tr><th scope="row" class="spec-k">Entry height</th><td class="spec-v">8.27 in</td></tr><tr><th scope="row" class="spec-k">Noise</th><td class="spec-v">36 dB<div class="small muted" style="margin-top:3px">Measured by an independent reviewer we cite.</div></td></tr><tr><th scope="row" class="spec-k">App</th><td class="spec-v">Yes</td></tr><tr><th scope="row" class="spec-k">Wi-Fi</th><td class="spec-v">2.4 GHz</td></tr><tr><th scope="row" class="spec-k">Safety</th><td class="spec-v">Anti-pinch rotating design, infrared safety sensor</td></tr><tr><th scope="row" class="spec-k">Warranty</th><td class="spec-v">Not stated</td></tr><tr><th scope="row" class="spec-k">Litter</th><td class="spec-v">clumping</td></tr><tr><th scope="row" class="spec-k">Consumables</th><td class="spec-v">proprietary trash bags, litter mat</td></tr><tr><th scope="row" class="spec-k">Price observed</th><td class="spec-v">$369–$370</td></tr></tbody></table>

Source: [Collectons independent roundup](https://www.collectons.org/best-automatic-litter-boxes/) · read 2026-10-28. Price observed at https://www.petof.com/best-self-cleaning-litter-boxes on 2026-10-28.

### Where each figure came from

Specification. [Collectons independent roundup](https://www.collectons.org/best-automatic-litter-boxes/) · read 2026-10-28.

Price. [the listing at petof.com](https://www.petof.com/best-self-cleaning-litter-boxes) · observed 2026-10-28 · retailer-listed.

Waste bin volume. [the source we cite](https://www.collectons.org/best-automatic-litter-boxes/) · read 2026-10-28.

Noise. [an independent reviewer we cite](https://www.collectons.org/best-automatic-litter-boxes/) · measured by an independent reviewer we cite · read 2026-10-28.

Owner complaint records. Published owner reports, cited at the top of this review. We do not count them ourselves.

Dataset. [/api/catalog.json](/api/catalog.json) · [how we work](/methodology/).

## What it costs

The price we read, on the day we read it.

![A cat and a dog eating from the same plain ceramic bowl on a dark slate surface.](/photos/bowl-both.jpg)

$369–$370

the price we observed on 2026-10-28

4 of 5

setup risk points out of a possible five, which reads as higher risk

Listed at $369.99 on 2026-10-28.

Verification: retailer-listed · observed 2026-10-28

### The setup risk score

Score 4 of a possible 5. The formula is published on the methodology page.

-   Noise stated at 36 dB
-   2.4 GHz only, so it needs an older style network or a router change
-   We could not confirm a warranty length from the source
-   6.7 L waste bin is small relative to the rest of the category

## Before you buy

**Is the MeoWant MW-SC09 106L worth its price?** We publish the price we observed ($369–$370 at https://www.petof.com/best-self-cleaning-litter-boxes on 2026-10-28) against the specification, rather than a verdict we have not earned. The honest summary is in the trade-offs list above: 4 published drawbacks, and 4 published strengths. The finder places it against the rest of the dataset.

**What do owners complain about most?** The published complaint record for this model: Small waste bin requires daily emptying for multi-cat homes. Proprietary trash bags cost more than generic alternatives. Must be placed on a hard flat surface. We quote owner reports from the sources we cite, and we do not count them ourselves.

**What should I check before buying?** Read the methodology page, then check three things against your own home: the waste bin volume against your cat count, the Wi-Fi band against your router, and the warranty length against how long you expect to keep it. Those are the three that decide whether this model works for you.

## Others in this category

4 more records in the same set, each with its own source.

-   Self-cleaning litter boxes
-   [Whisker Litter-Robot 4](/reviews/litter-robot-4/) · $699–$799
-   [PetSafe ScoopFree SmartSpin](/reviews/petsafe-scoopfree-smartspin/) · $171–$400
-   [PETKIT PuraMax 2](/reviews/petkit-puramax-2/) · $299–$300
-   [PETKIT Purobot Ultra](/reviews/petkit-purobot-ultra/) · $487–$800

## Every figure carries a source

Read the specification and the complaint record side by side, with the page each one came from.

[Filter them yourself](/litter-box-finder/)

[The Pet Docket](/)

Every number we publish carries the source it came from and the date we read it. Where we could not verify a figure, we leave it out rather than estimate it.

#### Reviews

-   [Best self-cleaning litter boxes](/best-self-cleaning-litter-box/)
-   [Best automatic cat feeders](/best-automatic-cat-feeder/)
-   [Best automatic dog feeders](/best-automatic-dog-feeder/)
-   [Best dog water fountains](/best-dog-water-fountains/)
-   [Litter box finder](/litter-box-finder/)
-   [Feeder finder](/feeder-finder/)
-   [Dog gear finder](/dog-gear-finder/)
-   [Pet insurance comparison](/pet-insurance/)

#### About

-   [How we work](/methodology/)
-   [About The Pet Docket](/about/)
-   [Affiliate disclosure](/disclosure/)
-   [Contact](/contact/)

#### For tools

-   [llms.txt](/llms.txt)
-   [llms-full.txt](/llms-full.txt)
-   [Product dataset](/api/catalog.json)
-   [API catalog](/.well-known/api-catalog.json)
-   [auth.md](/auth.md)

© 2026 The Pet Docket. Dataset v1.1.0, observed 2026-10-28. [Privacy](/privacy/) · [Disclosure](/disclosure/) · [Methodology](/methodology/)

Photographs on this site were generated for The Pet Docket and show cats and rooms, not the products reviewed. Product photography is needed; until then every product is described from its published specification.
