YumShare Dual-Hopper
Dual hopper, auto-tracking camera, two-way audio. Published by PETKIT.
Read the specificationEvery figure on this page was read from Toolsmarts Canadian feeder comparison, read on 2026-10-28. The price came from the price listing at toolsmarts.ca, observed on 2026-10-28.
What the record says
The strengths and the drawbacks, as the sources state them.
Every line below comes from the source we cite. Where the source did not say, we left it out rather than filling the gap.
What the manufacturer gets right
- Largest capacity in our feeder set at 21 cups, which suits multi-pet homes
- Auto-tracking camera with two-way audio
- Dual band Wi-Fi
- Meal schedule keeps running during an outage
What you will argue about
- Camera tracking monitors feeding but does not physically restrict access to a portion
- Full Wi-Fi and warranty figures are not clearly published, so we do not state them
What owners complain about
Published owner reports, quoted rather than counted.
The complaint record below is drawn from the owner reports in the sources we cite. We do not scrape, score or aggregate reviews ourselves, and we do not turn them into a star number, because a star number implies a measurement we did not perform. Where an owner report names a failure, we print it as it was written and we leave it standing.
The owner reviews behind this research were sampled between July 2025 and June 2026. A complaint we cannot cite does not reach the page, so the record is shorter than the number of reviews it is drawn from.
Source: Toolsmarts Canadian feeder comparison · read 2026-10-28. Complaint records are published owner reports, cited at the top of each review. We do not count them ourselves.
- Not a substitute for RFID or microchip restriction when one pet must not eat another portion
Specifications
| Design | Dual hopper, auto-tracking camera, two-way audio |
|---|---|
| Capacity | 21 cups The source did not state a capacity. |
| Wet food | Dry food only |
| Per-pet recognition | Camera auto-tracking, monitoring only. It does not lock one pet out. |
| Power outage | 4 x D cells. Camera and Wi-Fi are disabled on battery power. |
| App | Yes |
| Wi-Fi | 2.4 + 5 GHz |
| Warranty | Not stated |
| Price observed | Price not published |
Source: Toolsmarts Canadian feeder comparison · read 2026-10-28.
Where each figure came from
Specification. Toolsmarts Canadian feeder comparison · read 2026-10-28.
Price. the listing at toolsmarts.ca · observed 2026-10-28 · not published.
Owner complaint records. Published owner reports, cited at the top of this review. We do not count them ourselves.
Dataset. /api/catalog.json · how we work.
What it costs
The price we read, on the day we read it.
We did not find a dated US list price for this model, so we publish no price for it. The closely related YumShare Solo 2 was listed at $149.99 on 2026-10-17.
Verification: not published · observed 2026-10-28
The setup risk score
Score 1 of a possible 5. The formula is published on the methodology page.
- We could not confirm a warranty length from the source
Before you buy
Is the PETKIT YumShare Dual-Hopper with Camera worth its price? We publish the price we observed (Price not published at https://toolsmarts.ca/2026/07/24/best-smart-pet-feeders-in-canada on 2026-10-28) against the specification, rather than a verdict we have not earned. The trade-offs list above carries 2 published drawbacks.
What do owners complain about most? The published complaint record for this model: Not a substitute for RFID or microchip restriction when one pet must not eat another portion. We quote owner reports from the sources we cite, and we do not count them ourselves.
What happens during a power cut? 4 x D cells. Camera and Wi-Fi are disabled on battery power.
Can it tell my pets apart? Camera auto-tracking, monitoring only. It does not lock one pet out.
Others in this category
4 more records in the same set, each with its own source.
- Automatic feeders
- PETLIBRO Granary Smart Camera Feeder · $139–$150
- PETLIBRO One RFID · Price not published
- SureFeed Microchip Pet Feeder Connect · $194.86–$239.4
- PetSafe Smart Feed 2.0 Wi-Fi · $107.86–$129.95
Every figure carries a source
Read the specification and the complaint record side by side, with the page each one came from.
Filter them yourself